As an Anglican parish, St. Andrew’s is led by the wardens and parish council and by the rector.  The members of Parish Council are elected each year at our Annual General Meeting in February.  The People’s Warden and the Deputy People’s Warden are also elected at that time.  The Rector’s Warden and the Deputy Rector’s Warden are appointed by the rector.  All of these positions are for a one-year term, although those elected usually agree to stand for re-election for a second or third term.

2020 Wardens:

Rector’s Warden: Marks McAvity
Deputy Rector's Warden: Marilyn Shade
People’s Warden:  Ruth Gunning
Deputy People’s Warden: Len Howland


2020 Parish Council:

Tim Cribdon, Janet Danielson, Gary Davies, Sandi De Luca, Kathleen Dow, Patricia MacLeod, John Moran, Valerie Smethurst, Richard Taylor.


Parish Council has a number of committees- some of which are standing committees and some of which are ad hoc committees.  The parish also has a number of other committees and teams that are not committees of parish council, but that also keep the parish running smoothly. For more information about these comitees and work teams, please see the "Resources" link onthis website, and scroll down to the "Roles and Responsibilitis" document on that page.

 Lay Delegates to Synod

Janice Varga, Lois Ainey, John Moran (alternate)

Youth Deligate:

Spencer Gaby